Shinrin Yoku

​Shinrin Yoku, also sometimes known as a FOREST THERAPY WALK or forest bathing, is a practice that enhances HEALTH and WELL-BEING. It offers a timeless experience, where the possibilities for selfencounter, healing and growth are enhanced.

More concretely, the Shinrin Yoku walks that I guide take the form of SENSORY IMMERSIONS lasting 2 to 3 hours. The immersion is done progressively at the rhythm of gentle activities that participants are invited to adapt if they feel the need.

The approach chosen is centred on the heart and on the importance of a partnership between humans and nature. This approach is SIMPLE, EFFECTIVE and NON-PRESCRIPTIVE, allowing each participant to live their own experience, rather than forcing the participant to live a specific event (such as relief, awareness, grief, etc).

This practice is based on what I was taught at the Association of Nature and Forest Therapy (ANFT), a world-renowned international school in forest therapy. The ANFT approach is strongly inspired by the Japanese practice of Shinrin Yoku, but also by Jungian psychology and ecopsychology. It uses a specific language, a group process and a quality of attention from a trained guide who is in tune with nature.

What will be your experience of Shinrin Yoku? 

Are you ready for an adventure? 

 

Check the agenda or contact me.

IMG_3035.jpg
IMG_2779.JPG
IMG_3075.jpg
ANFT_Certified_Guide_Logo.png

> DURATION : 2 to 3 hours

 

> PLACE : remotely guided or in person in the area of Brussels, often in the Sonian Forest, the Arboretum in Tervuren, the Rouge Cloître in Auderghem or in Hof Ter Musschen in Woluwé-Saint-Lambert.

 

> GUIDE : certified by the Association of Nature and Forest Therapy (ANFT), an internationally renowned school of forest therapy.

 

> METHODE : (1) sensory immersion that awakens the senses, slows the mind, reconnects to the present moment, to nature and to oneself; (2) sharing and group process; (3) language chosen by a certified guide

SHINRIN YOKU

Le Shinrin Yoku, aussi parfois connu sous le nom de SYLVOTHERAPIE, de THERAPIE FORESTIERE ou de BAIN DE FORÊT, est une pratique qui améliore la SANTE et le BIEN-ÊTRE. Il permet d’offrir une expérience hors du temps, lors de laquelle les possibilités de rencontre avec soi-même, de guérison et de croissance sont renforcées.

Concrètement, le Shinrin Yoku que je guide prend la forme d’une IMMERSION SENSORIELLE de 2 à 3 heures. L'immersion se fait progressivement au rythme d'activités douces que les participants sont invités à adapter s'ils en ressentent le besoin.

L'approche choisie est centrée sur le cœur et sur l’importance d’un partenariat entre l'humain et la nature. Cette approche est SIMPLE, EFFICACE et NON-PRESCRIPTIVE, ce qui permet à chacun de vivre sa propre expérience, plutôt que de contraindre la personne à vivre un événement spécifique (tel qu’un soulagement, une prise de conscience, un deuil, etc.).

Cette pratique se base sur ce qui m'a été enseigné à l’Association of Nature and Forest Therapy (ANFT), une école internationnale de renommée mondiale dans le monde de la sylvothérapie. L’approche de l’ANFT s’inspire fortement de la pratique japonaise du Shinrin Yoku, mais aussi de la psychologie jungienne et de l'écopsychologie. Elle utilise un langage spécifique, un processus de groupe et une qualité d’attention de la part d’un guide entraîné et à l'écoute de la nature.

Quelle sera votre expérience

du Shinrin Yoku?

Prêt à tenter l'aventure ?

 

Consultez  l'agenda ou contactez-moi.

IMG_3035.jpg
IMG_2779.JPG
IMG_3075.jpg
ANFT_Certified_Guide_Logo.png

> DUREE : 2 à 3 heures

 

> LIEU : à distance ou en présentiel dans la région de Bruxelles, souvent dans la forêt de Soignes, à l'Arboretum de Tervuren, au Rouge Cloître à Auderghem ou à Hof Ter Musschen à Woluwé-Saint-Lambert.

 

> GUIDE : certifiée par l’Association of Nature and Forest Therapy (ANFT), une école internationnale

de renommée dans la sylvothérapie.

 

> METHODE : (1) immersion sensorielle qui permet d’éveiller les sens, de ralentir le mental, de se reconnecter à l’instant présent, à la nature et à soi-même;

(2) partage et processus de groupe;

(3) langage choisi par un guide certifié